Support

  1. targetmy-travel
  2. General
  3. Tuesday, May 29 2018, 05:02 PM
  4.  Subscribe via email
jReview recently upgraded to major version 3. After upgrade the existing user profile pictures (avatars) stopped showing on website. even though the pictures exist in the User Profile. Is the Free version of user profile version 2.5.4 comparable with jReviews? Please advice? (To see issue see review section for https://www.targetmytravel.com/airlines/united-airlines)
admin Accepted Answer
Admin
Hi,
sorry but unfortunately we have not experience with JReviews 3 for now :( . You can ask this Avatar integration to JReviews developers, for they this should be something of simple.
  1. 3 weeks ago
  2. General
  3. # 1
targetmy-travel Accepted Answer
I am not sure if jReviews will want to do it. I mean, how was EasyProfile compatible before? Was it because jReview developers have made it compatible, or you designed EasyProfile to be compatible?
  1. 3 weeks ago
  2. General
  3. # 2
admin Accepted Answer
Admin
Hi,
I mean, how was EasyProfile compatible before? Was it because jReview developers have made it compatible, or you designed EasyProfile to be compatible?
JReviews 2.x has a plugin system, so we had developed a JReviews plugin that make this.

I am not sure if jReviews will want to do it
I think the effort for them is minimal, make an integration with Easy Profile avatar is not different from make an integration with Jomsocial Avatar (and probably JReviews 3 already did it).
Still I think that for a product that costs $180/year for only 1 domain (without any addons) this is something feasible.

Why for them is more simple?
1) They can use same way that you use for Jomsocial
2) To load Easy Profile avatar with APIs you can use 3 lines of code, docs at http://docs.easy-profile.com/index.php/article/jsnuser-object
3) To make it they can use Easy Profile free version , so you do not have to spend anything
  1. 3 weeks ago
  2. General
  3. # 3
targetmy-travel Accepted Answer
From jRevews responded:

We have no involvement with this integration. And because we didn't develop it, we are also not able to support it. It is the developer of that component that created an integration with JReviews that needs to support his own integration. That is what we do with all the integrations that we create.

So jReviews will not do anything.
  1. 3 weeks ago
  2. General
  3. # 4
admin Accepted Answer
Admin
My option...this is a bad reply from a bad support. JReviews is very expensive and as customer you have requested a simple feature.

For us, I'm sorry but unfortunately we have not experience with JReviews 3 for now. Maybe in future we will.
  1. 3 weeks ago
  2. General
  3. # 5
targetmy-travel Accepted Answer
Guys, I understand your position. You have made EasyProfile work with jReviews in the past and I am very happy with your product. It is clean, light, and it does the job well. I also understand the position of jReviews as they have never worked on EasyProfile to integrate it with their product, s they don't care as they have their own similar add-on.

Now with the latest major update of jReviews to version 3 the EasySocial plug-in is still on my website but the only thing it doesn't do is to show the avatar. I see that you still have the plugin available for jrevews v2.x http://docs.easy-profile.com/index.php/article/integration-jreviews

I urge you guys to look into making EasyProfile compatible with jrevews v3, since as you said It might be just one line of code and not something very difficult. Moreover, if you put the plug-in for paid subscription I am sure users will pay for it, including me. And why do I say that? jReviews have their own plug-in called UserProfiles (not expensive) but I have tried it and it is heavy, complicated, and full of bugs. I got tired of it and got rid of it. I am sure other users also looking into other plug-ins with similar functionality. This is precisely how I ended up using your plug in as ti worked just perfectly which speaks a lot for how well you do your work . So I hope that you guys can integrate easyprofile for jreviews v3 in the not so distant future.
  1. 2 weeks ago
  2. General
  3. # 6
admin Accepted Answer
Admin
Hi,
are you available to provide us FTP* and Admin* access to try to understand how the new plugin system works? if yes then you can use the form below the reply in "Site Details" tab.
  1. 2 weeks ago
  2. General
  3. # 7
targetmy-travel Accepted Answer
As you requested, I am providing access information.
  1. one week ago
  2. General
  3. # 8
admin Accepted Answer
Admin
Hi,
I have re-installed already existing plugin and seems to work.
  1. one week ago
  2. General
  3. # 9
targetmy-travel Accepted Answer
Indeed, who would know that it would be that simple. I have never thought it. :D Thank you for your support.
  1. one week ago
  2. General
  3. # 10
admin Accepted Answer
Admin
Our plugin is not a Joomla plugin, it is a JReviews plugin, so probably the migration from version 2 to version 3 have deleted all files from JReviews plugin folder.
  1. one week ago
  2. General
  3. # 11
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
However, you are not allowed to reply to this post.

Request Support

Support is currently Offline

Support Availability

Working days: Monday to Friday. The support staff is not available on weekends; in the most of cases tickets will not be answered during that time.

Reply time: Depending on the complexity of your support issue it's usually between a few minutes and 24 hours for paid members and about one week for free members. When we expect longer delays we will notify you.

Guidelines

Before you post: read the documentation and search the forums for an answer to your question.

When you post: include Site Details if you request a support (you can use the form below the reply in Site Details tab).

Auto Solved Question: If after a week the author of the post does not reply to a request by moderator, the question will be marked as resolved.

Language: only English

Easy ProfileĀ® is not affiliated with or endorsed by Open Source Matters or the Joomla Project. Joomla is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.